Can backups be deleted when the configurable retention period is reached?

Posted on March 5, 2017  / 
0

If you turn on History Tracking, prior versions of each record are retained in a secondary table. You can purge the history with a SQL DELETE or a TRUNCATE statement for the secondary backup tables. There are no versions of the entire dataset, since we’re using a single database schema with secondary backup History Tracking tables to keep prior images of individual records.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *